Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Why even bother with having a PTS

• InvitationNotFound
    InvitationNotFound
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Biro123 wrote: »
    Many people don't understand the purpose of a test server. I see this in a lot of games.

See I am a software developer. And developing software goes through a process of..:

1. Determine requirements - ie. what do we want to build/change
    2. Do the design - ie. How are we going to achieve that - which programs/databases etc. need to change
    3. Do the build - ie. changing the code
    4. Unit testing - does the code change do as per the design states
    5. Systems testing - do all the code changes fit together
    6. User/Beta/QA testing - Does the whole thing work as determined by the Requirements (1.)

We are at stage 6. A long way down the development cycle. The aim of this test is to check if the requirements have been met. This means that if the requirement states that Constitution should return 60% less than it used to - is it now returning 60% less than it used to? If it isn't - its a bug. If it is - its working as intended

And that is the key word. Working As Intended - Intended is determined in black and white in the Requirements.

You guys are all asking for the requirements to change - Now don't get me wrong - ZoS probably are listening to the feedback - but changing requirements part way through a project creates a LOT of risk, a LOT of re-work and a LOT of retesting.
    The way Requirement changes are generally done is by creating NEW requirements for the next project - which starts at step 1 again.

TLDR;
    It will likely be a while till the feedback you are giving now gets to the PTS - and it will probably NOT be in this patch.