The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

EU Server Performance - Update from Matt Firor

• Ezhh
    Ezhh
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    At this point event = inability to play the game.

Every day of the event I've had cancelled trials (because people can't log in), or trials with 600 to 999+ ping (usually accompanied by disconnects), or just not been able to play when I have wanted to (due to the log in issues). Running around a delve or public dungeon has been about the highest level of play where the performance has felt tolerable (not good, but tolerable).

I have been looking forward to this event all year (I started playing shortly after the last one), but it's been made impossible to enjoy even if I do manage to scrape together some of the rewards for it.

I'm not one to scream "compensation" but some extension to the event due to all of this would be pretty appreciated given how much there is to do during it.
  • daedalusAI
    daedalusAI
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Don't worry: with their current "skills" the upcoming stability improvements will be a blast.
  • Suryoyo
    Suryoyo
    ✭✭✭
    Infinite loading screen, just after a bg match. You are breaking things that were not happening, each PATCH something new is broken.
  • frankiegoestowork
    frankiegoestowork
    Soul Shriven
    Jamdarius wrote: »
    Hi everyone,
    First, server capacity. As we all know, we had server capacity issues a few months back, especially on the PC EU servers.

So basically you have been aware of EU PC servers issues for few months ...... months ? .... MONTHS ??? ......

YEARS !!!!

• Schwarzstahl
    migrate PC-EU to AWS already!
    dynamic ressource up- and downscaling

i know, z aka bethesda are greedy little *censored*

but the hell...
  • Itzmichi