✭✭✭
    It's balanced.
    Options
  • Artjuh90
    Artjuh90
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    tennant94 wrote: »
    It's balanced.

a scale is balanced. when it say 200 kg though something isn't right ;)
    Options
  • Teridaxus
    Teridaxus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    *bump*
    Options
  • munkt0r
    munkt0r
    ✭✭✭
    If i'm understanding it correctly, heavy armor is "crap" because light and medium provide better DPS potential.

So in essence, mitigating damage and improving health regen are all heavy has going for it.

Being everyone uses shield spell/abilities + champion points for damage mitigation...heavy is "pointless".

I'm still relatively new to this game, but not RPG's and certainly not MMO's.

Imo, the real issue seems to be too many builds being able to NOT be squishy - which negates the need for heavy armor users...not that heavy armor itself is "bad".

Options
  • Frawr
    Frawr
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    munkt0r wrote: »
    If i'm understanding it correctly, heavy armor is "crap" because light and medium provide better DPS potential.

So in essence, mitigating damage and improving health regen are all heavy has going for it.

Being everyone uses shield spell/abilities + champion points for damage mitigation...heavy is "pointless".

Imo, the real issue seems to be too many builds being able to NOT be squishy - which negates the need for heavy armor users...not that heavy armor itself is "bad".

heavy doesn't mitigate enough damage to offset vs the bonuses of light and medium.

Options
  • soc1212
    soc1212
    *Bump* - Heavy amour still needs buffing !
    Options
  • Forestd16b14_ESO
    Forestd16b14_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    munkt0r wrote: »

Also the fact that LA and MA ave much better resource management than HA and all of HA passives and what ever else it has going for it is now in the champion system so a LA and MA can be tanky with out the use of HA whihc means they have the DPS bonuses of LA and MA and the tank bonuses of HA with CP.