Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

ESO+ just lost a significant amount of value

• Deter1UK
    Deter1UK
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    BahometZ wrote: »
    I think it's too early to draw conclusions about worth.

Exactly so.

All that's implied is that:

'ok guys, we've had a lot of feedback that the year long single story release is less popular than the way we did it with Morrowind Clockwork etc so we are going back to that which has advantages for us as well'

I have no idea how many people were complaining about lack of value then all I can say is thank god I'm not a game developer!
  • Turtle_Bot
    Turtle_Bot
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Yes and no.

TBH it depends on if the future chapter releases have just as much content as the old chapter + dungeon + zone dlcs had in past years.

According to the letter, it seems likely that this will be the case for quests, stories and zones at least. So at most we should only really lose 2 dungeons, which isn't much of a loss considering how bloated the armor set pool currently is and how much people are asking for reworks to older sets instead of a bunch of new sets that will also become obsolete within 3 months.

Also, eso+ still gives you access to all past dlcs and most older chapters as well as the main reason for most who get it, that being the craft bag. So for the majority of players it is unlikely that it will have much less value, if any less at all.
  • Vrienda
    Vrienda
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've had a subscription since the game required one. Only ever had it lapse due to a banking error way back in 2020 which lasted about 4 days. Never before has the value of my subscription felt less than the last two years given the DLC is handed out for free with chapters and I -loathe- dungeon DLC being part of my random rotation.