The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29
We will be performing maintenance for patch 10.0.2 on the PTS on Monday at 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC).

PTS Update 24 - Feedback Thread for Sorcerer

• Zippy81
    Zippy81
    ✭✭✭
    I'd like to touch the identity part of sorcerers. The sorcerer is my main toon. I used it in many different ways: beginner mag sorc, tank sorc, pet sorc, stam sorc, caster/dot mag sorc, sorc healer. The most boring and annoying was the stam sorc dps. For pvp I used ranged mag with vicious ophidian and it was really fun. I'm not experienced enough for pvp though.

A sorcerer in ESO has 3 skill lines:
    - Daedric Summoning (dps mostly, with pets)
    - Dark Magic (mostly support with crystal shards as cherry on top)
    - Storm Calling (dps with lightning)

Passives favour lightning and physical damage.

Which abilities make sorcerers unique?
    For pvp it's probably the negate ability. And a nice combo of delayed abilities. And streak.
    As a pve damage dealer, it's probably the pets and lightning (with offbalance)
    Self healing - surge.
    Sustain - dark conversion but does it have to be a channel? It could be an instant cast with delayed results instead.

In my opinion, the identity for mag sorc is there, it's mostly the matter of numbers and pets mechanics. The ability you need to master for dpsing is crystal fragments.

For stam sorc, hurricane is most characteristic. Pets would be nice but aren't there better solutions?
    - summon storm atronach could have an air atronach for the aoe morph and deal physical damage,
    - daedric prey could scale off max offensive stats and deal lightning damage,