Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of October 7:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – October 7
• Xbox: EU megaserver for maintenance – October 9, 2:00 UTC (October 8, 10:00PM EDT) - 16:00 UTC (12:00PM EDT)

Magplar PvP

• Priyasekarssk
    Priyasekarssk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    xGhost91x wrote: »
    So I'm still pretty new to magicka classes in PvP (old stam DK main) and I need some advice. I can get some kills but I'm WAY too squishy.

I'm currently running:
    2 Skoria (heavy)
    5 Spinners (chest, legs. boots, Nirnhoned inferno staff)
    5 Wizard's Riposte (belt, gloves, jewelry)
    2 Song of Lamae (sword and shield on back bar).

Anyone have any advice for a newbie Magplar?

Avoid magplar for PVP, unless you are running a healer and bunch of people to protect you in a group. You are just prey begging to get killed.
    Stamplar is excellent in PVP.
  • SugaComa
    SugaComa
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Haven't had a ton of time to PvP since patch but I have experimented with a few combinations. Couple things I noticed...

War Maiden, Axiom and Pirate Skeleton in light armor is VASTLY better than any combination of damage sets plus heavy armor.

The only comparable build I found (but more for survivability and disruption) is Troll King with War Maiden and Axiom.

I'm actually doing well with similar set up but with mighty chudan, sometimes I also switch out maiden for julianos,

I also find infused on jewelry is working great for added regen, spell power and occasionally poison protection
  • Mr_Nobody
    Mr_Nobody
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Mr_Nobody wrote: »
    Lexxypwns wrote: »
    @Mr_Nobody thoughts on playing ranged Magplar?