The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Templars PvP - Detailed Guide, Suggestions, Advice, etc. - Elsweyr

• kapachia
    kapachia
    ✭✭✭
    Austacker wrote: »
    I'm trying to get into PvP in this game as a pure healer, but having real problems with sustain and damage reduction.

I've tried using multiple different sets so far - Transmutation, Impreg, Fortified Brass, Seducers, Trollking Monster set etc

I've tried using both full light, full heavy - 2 staffs, 1 staff / sword n board

I've tried using different skills to deflect damage and help with stuns like Timestop (far too slow IMHO), Piercing Javelin / Explosive Charge and the staple defences like Rune Focus/Living Dark/Ritual etc

I know I suck and I'm a noob, but I just can't for the life of me 'get it'.

No matter what setup I use, even in a 1v1 encounter it always goes the same way. Softening up - stun - burst - dead.

I was always under the impression that the Templar could be built to be basically indestructible in a 1v1 situation but I just cannot find a guide / practical example on how to build and play the spec.

Can anyone give me some practical advice in this regard?

I don't want to actually kill other players. I want to be able to heal my team members, provide the anchor in your take and hold Battlegrounds and frustrate the DPS style players not being able to kill me.

I need to understand gear - spec - skills to use because right now, I seriously just don't understand it and the whole situation is frustrating me to a point where I've almost given up trying.

Haaaalp!?!!???!!!

If you want to be a support/heal in Cyrodiil, you will not going to win against equally skilled opponent who is geared/skilled out for burst dps on 1 vs 1. Cannot have it all.