Maintenance for the week of July 1:
· [COMPLETE] NA megaservers for maintenance – July 1, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
· [COMPLETE] EU megaservers for maintenance – July 1, 8:00 UTC (4:00AM EDT) - 16:00 UTC (12:00PM EDT)
· [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – July 1, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The Xbox Live™ service interruption has been resolved. Thank you for your patience.

Cyrodiil Performance Test and Double AP Event

• Deedleqwerty
    Deedleqwerty
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    fritzOSU03 wrote: »
    Personally, I don't want to see CP removed entirely from PvP but if it's done we're all going to be on an even field.

Also, is there any place where the calculations being done per player in Cyrodiil are available? As a programmer, I know that a fresh perspective on an algorithm can sometimes go a long, long way.

Six or eight months ago, I'd would have agreed. There was a wide variance in CP ranks.

Nowadays, the majority of the folks I run into are 561s - certainly not all, but a significant number.

CP allows us to hone and specialize. I'm a stam sorc, and I use my CP to my advantage. Why would I want an even balance of magic, health and stamina, if what I really want to do is kill things with a bow?

~Deedleqwerty
    ~Deedleqwerty [PS4] / NA / EU
    CP 1980 NA / CP 1400 EU
    Aldmeri Dominion - Wardevils
    See you in Cyrodiil
    Options
  • Hearts_Wake
    Hearts_Wake
    ✭✭✭
    Zohr wrote: »
    Great step towards improving Cyro performance. I can handle 1 week of no CP if it means you get the data you need.

Dude, you're not getting the idea of what "test" means. If that data determines that CP is a major factor in the lag - and blue screens, and infinite loading screens, among other issues - then the no CP in Cyrodiil is likely to become permanent. Why else do the test?

For me, I've been looking for time to play Horizon Dawn, which drops on Feb. 28.

Looks like I just got a week.

~Deedleqwerty