The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29
The maintenance is complete, and the PTS is now back online and patch 10.0.2 is available.

PTS Patch Notes v4.0.3

• Masel
    Masel
    Class Representative
    Teloria wrote: »
    I am new to the test server. I read the above patch notes. So, the North American server no longer has our characters and it takes us directly to the character creation screen. Does this mean we're done with the test server?

You can create templates by creating a char and then choose summerset in the top left corner :wink:
    PC EU

All Trial Trifecta Titles Done!

Youtube:
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChVEG6ckuAgGs5OyA6VeisA
  • WrathOfInnos
    WrathOfInnos
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    @masel92 Thanks for the data, that is exactly what I was looking for. I see your point about some fights being designed so that the execute phase is the most difficult part (vAS+2 comes to mind), and I agree that Bloodthirsty could have a use there. I find that use a little too niche for what shoukd have been the end game DPS trait that drops from trials.

Bloodthirsty is difficult to obtain, and requires research and transmutation to apply to gear. It does nothing to benefit tanks and healers (unlike arcane or infused). It does nothing for shields (about 10% smaller than with arcane jewelry) or self heals. It does nothing for sustain. It should be at least slightly better for DPS in the 9/10 fights where the execute phase has the same mechanics as the rest of the duration.

I just don't see the point in going through all that effort for "improved" gear that will usually be inferior to the dropped trait of arcane. The initial value of 20% was too high, but cutting it in half was too drastic of a change.