Maintenance for the week of March 18:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – March 18
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 19, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 1:00PM EDT (17:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)

MAGBLADE pvp theorycrafting

rteezy
rteezy
✭✭✭
Alright, with my lack of experience and very small amount of time since i started playing this game i realised somethigns about magblade pvp (bare with my noobness):

(oh and im talking about 1v1 (open world) 1 vs x and SMALL scale pvp, none of that skilless laggy no brain activity requires zerg mode(which by the way its closer to PVE then pvp since youa re just aoe'ing a see of red healthbars)

So, we do have the damage, and we can build for even more damage and burst, but with a unreliable cloak and image our defenses are poor! I tried some gank builds liek Daniels Torugs build and a variation of it with elegant/spinners for HA ganks, They work, but if the gank fails and you fail to cloak ur dead..so its funny for the first 10 ganks then it gets boring.

Im trying to build for sustain survivability and killing/bursting potential (even if within a window)

I always try both melee and destro/resto builds

So far i tried some variations with Shaklebreaker (seems the best overall option) :

-With spinners, your damage is pretty good (swallow soul tooltip is about 9k unbuffed), but u migth need to sacrifice some SP for mag regen.

-with necro, well, kinda fun to have 50k+ magika, but for some reason it doesnt seem to work well.

-with wizards reposte you become more tanky, but it seems that the lack of penetration really messes your burst capability forcing you into more sustain/regen.

So far a few things i dont udnerstand: