The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

ZOS, nerf Sorc shield

• Xenofex
    Xenofex
    ✭✭
    I started playing this game again after a 1 year break, and in those times sorcs were complete rubbish in pvp, approx 5% players in pvp were sorcs. And I told in forums that it is temporary and it will change. And now we have posts that scream for sorc nerfs. This is never ending carousel.

About shield stacking I really don`t get it. The shield cast time is 1 second, shields stay for 6 seconds. By the time I have completed casting second shield, I have only 4 seconds left before I need to start casting shields again. This is so terrible I don`t even use it. I just use single deadric ward.
    Flawless Conquer
  • DeviousCat
    The fault is Zos's, they wanted to increase revenue by increasing the player base. To do this they had to create a lot of short cuts for the newbs to bring them up to an even footing.

That works for everything but skill and experience, which most of us know has to be earned.

Now we have a continuous stream of WHINERS that want it handed to them, if they can't easily kill you the solution is to nerf your build because L2P is far too much work.
  • Apherius
    Apherius
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    i don't know what you want ...

-maybe a cooldown ( = death of the sorcerer )