The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Nightblade Tanking Brainstorm

max_only
max_only
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm currently on a journey to make my own nightblade tank build. Go easy on me, I'm still learning but I got good reasons for the things I chose (most of the time lol)

Currently I use this set up by @Brrrofski with some tweaks. https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/308359/sapnar-lothbrok-pve-nb-tank-build-1t-update

Goals: Tanking vet dlc dungeons (pugs and casual guild) not trials. Solo exploration.
Restrictions: Pretty determined to remain a Bosmer lol, and no vampirism.

Now you might ask, if I'm doing such "easy" content, what does it matter about my build as long as it "works". It matters to me. I want to be able to, when I'm in a pug (and someone sees I'm a nightblade tank), prove wrong their misgivings and kneejerk reactions.

Here are my self buffed stats in Kagrenacs and Bloodthorn before Lord Warden kicks in:
Vf8qzR8.jpg
My bars are:
Pierce armor, sap essence, swallow soul, absorb magic, structured entropy, veil of blades
Inner rage, dark shades, refreshing path, spell symmetry, mirage, soul tether.

556 Cp:
Warlord 15, Bashing focus 16

Tenacity 49, Arcanist 49,

Shadow Ward 56

Blessed 43, Elfborn 32, Elemental Expert 43, Spell Erosion 10

Master-at-arms 34

Thaumaturge 23

Hardy 56, Thick-skinned 23, Elemental Defender 56

Quick Recovery 43, Heavy Armor Focus 8 (these 8 points could really be anywhere actually).