The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Oh. Mazzatun for 6,000 Crowns.

• JKorr
    JKorr
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    CastaLyron wrote: »
    Yea I agree completely with OP. When I started playing ESO I thought a bit about buying motifs for ancient elf daedric etc.
    A quick search on guild store reveals you can get this thrown at you for almost nothing.
    Also pay 1500 crowns to become a vampire.... lol again you can get it for free easily.

As OP mentions please put some thought into the price of things, some of it is just looking like huge scams.

Yes, you can easily get a free bite if you want to be a werewolf or vampire, *now*.

At one point there were groups of players who camped and killed all the bloodfiend and werewolf spawns constantly so no one could get a bite "in the wild". These people would then charge 25K and up to bite someone. Sometimes they actually carried through, and sometimes they scammed the player who paid them. There were a lot of complaints about it; players restricting access to something that was supposed to be accessible to everyone so they could charge gold for it. Instead of dealing with the spawn killing extortionist players, they put the bites in the crown store.

Currently 12 of my 14 characters are werewolves. I'll get to the last two soon. I never charge anyone, and if I see someone willing to pay, I'll whisper them and offer for free.
  • Nickernator
    Nickernator
    ✭✭✭