Maintenance for the week of September 16:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 16, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) – 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Crown Store Gifting Update – October 2023

• BahometZ
    BahometZ
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    And why wouldnt people resort to nefarious acts to get around a broken system? When legal means are denied, illegal means arise.
    Pact Magplar - Max CP (NA XB)
  • agelonestar
    agelonestar
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    This is a broken solution for a problem that was obviously very limited in nature. Instead fixing the problem, ZoS implemented a solution that patently doesn’t work.

I have an account that I play infrequently (I have quite a few accounts, originally as I was a fairly big trader in-game, latterly because I wanted my own guild bank storage).

The account originally qualified for crown store gifting, so I would pay subs and gift items to my main account, which I play more frequently. This worked for me, as it allowed me to keep the crafting bag on this account without wasting my money on crowns that I couldn’t use. Now, after the change in policy, I can’t get crown store gifting re-enabled because I’m not “engaged enough in the community”. I can’t be bothered with raising dozens of tickets like so many others here - I simply cancelled subs and don’t play the account. It still counts towards my guild bank.

I can’t help but think that it’s ZoS that’s losing out here. Bonkers.
    GM of Sunfire's Sect trading guild on PC/EU. All that is gold does not glitter; not all those who wander are lost...... some of us are just looking for trouble.
    GM of Sunfire's Sect (Open) & Dark Star Rising (Priv) | Retired GM of several trade guilds | Trader | Here since the beta
  • Elsonso