Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Overland Content Feedback Thread

• disky
    disky
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    wolfsilver wrote: »
    Well, what about the idea of making the story bosses solo instances, like how you do for the main quest? Or not merely taking into account cp level, but the players skill set up, and gear sets? Or even taking into account what CP perks the player has invested in?

My issue with this is that bosses are only a fraction of the problem. What I want is to be challenged in all of overland, not just bosses. And personally I feel like global difficulty settings would be far, far easier to implement than instancing for specific parts of the world. It just sounds like a less elegant and less effective solution.
  • Jammy420
    Jammy420
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Put it this way... I started playing ESO recently with my 8 year old son and even he is complaining its too easy lol i mean cmon now.

And I could find someone who says it's too difficult or just right. All this proves is that some think it's too easy and others don't.

How could it possibly be too difficult? I stopped playing the game, because even the easiest games out there have more a difficulty curve than this game. Even Stardew Valley is more difficult and the combat more memorable at this point.
    Braffin wrote: »
    Having an overland gear set and build isn't different to other builds tho, but artifically limiting build options, because 99% of available sets and 95% of available builds are overkill for this content has nothing to do with creating a build anymore. That's just pointless.

In my opinion, creating gear and a build that satisfies the desire for a more challenging experience in overland isn't pointless. I do not undestand why something that can help give players that experience is unacceptable.