Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Overland Content Feedback Thread

• Silentverge
    Silentverge
    ✭✭✭
    Put it this way... I started playing ESO recently with my 8 year old son and even he is complaining its too easy lol i mean cmon now.
  • valenwood_vegan
    valenwood_vegan
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Put it this way... I started playing ESO recently with my 8 year old son and even he is complaining its too easy lol i mean cmon now.

And I could find someone who says it's too difficult or just right. All this proves is that some think it's too easy and others don't.
  • Silentverge
    Silentverge
    ✭✭✭

And I could find someone who says it's too difficult or just right. All this proves is that some think it's too easy and others don't.

right, thats why we are asking it to be OPTIONAL

why do we keep having this same argument? lol <snip>

<snipped for Cursing and Profanity>
    Edited by ZOS_Hadeostry on 8 January 2024 21:56
  • spartaxoxo
    spartaxoxo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    This is what I don't understand.

Players create builds for participating in challenging content. Because of this their characters become stronger and more powerful. This in turn makes the less challenging story content of overland easier for them.

These players prefer to have more of a challenge while questing in overland but do not wish to remove one of the elements that is making overland easier for them.

Also, are all these characters not playing through overland until they have fully leveled and geared up? Is no one playing through the story at lower levels?