Maintenance for the week of June 24:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – June 24

Stuck in an "Error 303 - PatchError_UnzipFail", Repair, "ABORT: Invalid Memory Size (0)" loop

• deathbyscrandy
    deathbyscrandy
    Soul Shriven
    Don't want to pay $29.99 after buying it from the elder scrolls website. To me that's not an ok fix. They need to fix this for there new players and existing players who get new computer etc. They claim everyday on social media to come and join the fight and adventure but yet is a complete laugh considering they cannot download the game after purchase. ZOS hopefully see that this is only hurting there already rocky reputation. Whether steam will refund it or not that isn't acceptaple for some people. Just curious if you have gold edition and download the regular through steam will that affect you? I'm still new to eso so idk if gold is even considered a thing now since subscriptions exist.
    Options
  • Shock_ESOGE
    Shock_ESOGE
    Soul Shriven
    For the steam method, does it work for the gold edition aswell?
    Options
  • ZOS_GinaBruno
    ZOS_GinaBruno
    Community Manager
    Hey all, we're still verifying that the fix has solved the issue for everyone, but in the meantime, you can launch the patcher and try installing the game now if you'd like to try.
    Gina Bruno
    Senior Community Manager
    Dev Tracker | Service Alerts | ESO Twitter | My Twitter
    Options
    Staff Post
  • j.f.bergsma.jbb16_ESO
    j.f.bergsma.jbb16_ESO
    Soul Shriven
    Trying
    Options
  • joypunk
    joypunk
    ✭✭
    Hey all, we're still verifying that the fix has solved the issue for everyone, but in the meantime, you can launch the patcher and try installing the game now if you'd like to try.

Just tried, still getting Error 303.

Edit: To add to that, if I try to repair after getting the error I get a popup error:

Internal error...
    ABORT: Invalid Memory Size (0) (..\..\..\..\shared\unzipper.c/836)