Maintenance for the week of July 1:
· [COMPLETE] NA megaservers for maintenance – July 1, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
· [COMPLETE] EU megaservers for maintenance – July 1, 8:00 UTC (4:00AM EDT) - 16:00 UTC (12:00PM EDT)
· [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – July 1, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The Xbox Live™ service interruption has been resolved. Thank you for your patience.

What keeps you playing ESO?

• Fischblut
    Fischblut
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Options
  • MrGraves
    MrGraves
    ✭✭✭✭
    Friends
    RP. I care less and less about actual gameplay every major update.
    Options
  • Danikat
    Danikat
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The game world
    I started playing because it's an Elder Scrolls game, I'm still here for the same reason.

Although I did recently realise the fact that I don't play World of Warcraft, Star Wars: The Old Republic or Lord of the Rings Online means the setting doesn't over rule all other considerations for me. I do need to like the game design and the business model as well. But even so, I wouldn't have looked twice at this game if it wasn't for the Elder Scrolls setting.
    Edited by Danikat on March 11, 2021 9:08PM
    PC EU player | She/her/hers | PAWS (Positively Against Wrip-off Stuff) - Say No to Crown Crates!

"Remember in this game we call life that no one said it's fair"
    Options
  • Nord_Raseri
    Nord_Raseri
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Still trying to figure that out
    Veit ég aðég hékk vindga meiði á nætr allar níu, geiri undaðr og gefinn Oðni, sjálfr sjálfum mér, á þeim meiði er manngi veit hvers hann af rótum rennr.
    Options
  • INe_Saninus
    INe_Saninus
    ✭✭✭
    Combat, PvP or PvE
    The potential and promise of glory in PvP.
    You have to bleed and suffer for it. Sacrifice for it.
    Give yourself to it.
    Get out of of feelings for it. Take your L's for it.

...I'm not there yet. But I can see it somewhere in the distance and I want to get there.