Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Would you purchase Limited Time Homes/Packs if they were available at all times?

• Tigerseye
    Tigerseye
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Yes, there are Houses/Furniture I'd love to purchase if I could.
    Vehlir wrote: »
    Tigerseye wrote: »
    Vehlir wrote: »
    sueblue wrote: »
    I wonder if limited time offers have something to do with game performance. Imagine if everything that was ever offered on the crown store is always available. That's a lot of data. :Shrug:

Granted, I'm not a Developer, but I'd be surprised. Afterall, all of the Limited Time Homes can be visited at any time, even if you don't own the homes, you can goto the Map, find them and preview them. So in a sense they are already in the game, just without the Purchasing Interface.

But again, don't take that as certainty, I'm not really sure on this. Interesting point!

Yeah, but presumably that is just the viewing instance(s) of them?

As opposed to multiple, individual, instances full of multiple people's individual furnishing schemes.

Yeah good point, not really sure how it works in that regard. I'd LIKE to think since they are instances, player's versions only load when players are actively in them, but again, not really sure.

Yeah, I'm not sure either.

But, I guess, even if they did, more players would be in their individual homes, furnishing or whatever, at any one time, than would be visiting the show home instances?
  • Strike_Maximus
    Strike_Maximus
    ✭✭✭
    While I do understand the marketing side of this type of thing (that's my field of study) as a player I would be more inclined to buy these things if they were always around it could be something I could work towards buying ect.