Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Perfected gear from normal maelstrom arena

• Irhak
    Irhak
    ✭✭
    Yeah, saw the link... it was about a year before I started playing (started on Deadlands).
  • Heinrikr
    Heinrikr
    Soul Shriven
    I would really like an clear official statement from community managers on whether running a nMA and looting possible perfected weapons is ok in this event or could it lead to account suspension or something like that. I'm still missing a few arena weapons and was planning on picking up some during this event, but now I don't know if I'll dare run normal arena at all. Thanks in advance.
  • Galeriano
    Galeriano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Irhak wrote: »
    Dimorphos wrote: »
    It really ruins the game if everyone can get bis gear with minimum effort. It is not fair to those who put all the effort in the past to be able to beat the harder content to gain better loot.

In that case IC or Morrowing being free now is also unfair for those who paid for it back in the day?

Two completly different things. Even without IC and Morrowind being free You could still get everything there is from them (except warden class) with ESO+ free trial and to get said everything You would've to actively engage in proper types of content. Here You engage in content that is not intended to drop certain items to get said items.
  • Dark_Lord_Kuro
    Dark_Lord_Kuro
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Can we have a statement from someone at zos regarding this? I would want to farm some gear for the stickerbook but for now im unsure if its safe for my account to do so.
    @ZOS_GinaBruno @ZOS_Kevin
  • Aurielle
    Aurielle
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭