Hello I'm new to the game what class is best for a new player
    Options
  • Tandor
    Tandor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    synnir wrote: »
    Hello I'm new to the game what class is best for a new player

Greetings, and welcome to the game which I hope you will enjoy.

This topic is for questions to be asked of the developers at their fortnightly "ESO Live" broadcast. Your question would be more suited to the "Players helping Players" forum so I suggest you post it there, but giving people some background information as to the sort of class you have enjoyed playing in other games, anything that will help them to point you in the right direction otherwise it's such an open question that nobody will know how to answer it. However, you have 8 character slots so the best advice is probably to try several different characters and see which you enjoy playing the most. I don't think there's a best class for new players as such.
    Options
  • ch1no92
    ch1no92
    ✭✭
    Assassin armor? Medium armor class.
    Options
  • m12d12_ESO
    m12d12_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    Many MMO's I have played in the recent past do not make "mid way character changes" like ESO has. Why were not many of these character changes done prior to release or very early in release. The MOST frustrating thing for me in this game is the continual nerfing of the characters. Please get them balanced and leave them alone.

Accts
    mdzone5 cp 1051
    fragtaster cp 684
    lilly65 cp 652
    Almalexia 212
    Options
  • m12d12_ESO
    m12d12_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    Do you have an update on a fix for the “You can’t ride while in combat” issue in Cyrodiil that prevents summoning your mount even if you aren’t in combat? – Der_Geronimo
    We haven’t seen this issue pop up since we implemented the fix for Cyrodiil guards being able to detect you from very far away. If you run into this after Update 6 goes live, please use /bug to report it with as many details as possible.

Pops up everyday.
    Accts
    mdzone5 cp 1051