The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Update 33 Combat Preview

• Nic727
    Nic727
    ✭✭✭✭
    Noob here! Does that mean that instead of being an hybrid of magicka/stamina, I could put all my attributes into like stamina for example and get max damage applied to magicka skills?

So no more splitting?
  • Arthtur
    Arthtur
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sooo... whats the point of magicka or stamina builds at this point? Both will use the same sets, weapons and skills....

Also this will improve sustain on DDs so everyone's sustain will be nerfed. Tanks will be happy.

Those changes are too much... Its just "use whatever u want because it doesnt matter at all".
    PC/EU @Arthtur

Toxic Tank for the win :x
  • axi
    axi
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Since weaving is allowed with light attacks shouldn't weaving also work with heavy attacks?

What do You mean? You already can weave skills inbetween heavy attacks.
  • mwo1480
    mwo1480
    ✭✭✭✭
    Greetings everyone,

. This means any ability that used to scale exclusively with Spell Damage and Max Magicka will now dynamically scale with Weapon Damage and Max Stamina, and vice versa

so only stamina and magica, and not health? cuz we dont want 52k health tanks with insane dps in pvp
    eu/pc
    every char has a story

anne-susan ...breton sorch DC
    seline kay .... bosmer dk AD
    julia-noor ...bosmer temp DC
    elle wolf .... breton temp AD
    Mari-Lynn.... woodelf nb AD former empress
    Mari-chan... woodelf warden AD
    (and more chars)
  • ChaosArcher84
    ChaosArcher84
    ✭✭