The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

A big thank you!

Amohn
Amohn
✭✭
Greetings!

I would like to pause the endless row of negative forum posts and bring in a bit of fresh air by saying "Thank you!" to Zenimax/Bethesda. I am not being sarcastic. You have done an amazing job keeping this game afloat, in spite of most of you having to work from home. It must've been a massive undertaking to make it work. Yes, Markarth and Greymoor didn't come out perfect, but considering the situation it's understandable. Overall, i'm impressed and grateful. I enjoyed the story this year.

I've been playing this game since july 2015 and it's been my longest running mmo since I starting "mmo'ing" in 2006/2007. Thank you for making a game where one doesn't have to be 1337. Thank you for making a game where crafting is manageable. Thank you for making a game where it feels nice just to take a stroll. Thank you for all your hard work.

I look forward to Gates of Oblivion.

Cheers!
Edited by Amohn on December 31, 2020 1:26PM
  • Fischblut
    Fischblut
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Thank you for making a game where one doesn't have to be 1337. Thank you for making a game where crafting is manageable. Thank you for making a game where it feels nice just to take a stroll.

I add my voice and thank for these (and some other, including the latest system of collection for all gear sets) positive things :)<3

Speaking of the game, this year had some very good moments, but there were also some very bad moments. I will not forgive the changes to vMA and vDSA weapons with Greymoor; I also didn't like adding werewolves and vampires to criminal system; rework of Vampirism and some changes to werewolf abilities are very sad as well...