The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Servers are getting Worse and Worse

Pelican
Pelican
✭✭✭✭✭
I can't even play meaningfully in the main campaign on off-hours during weekdays now, and its not because of the current situation making more people hop on since the population is not even 3 bars when the lag starts setting in; a year or two ago this magnitude of lag would only occur when the campaign is full enough for queues. Abilities are delayed consistently anywhere from 1 to 5 seconds.

I'm no expert on this, but shouldn't server performance be improving as the game progresses? The "performance updates" done recently seemed to have made things worse than it already was.
Edited by Pelican on April 30, 2020 1:55PM
PC NA - EP Solo PvP Player
https://www.youtube.com/c/pelicaneso
  • Ruder
    Ruder
    ✭✭✭✭
    "We made these block changes (that will cripple animation canceling) in order to significantly decrease the server load and improve performance"

- ZOS, Year 2020
    Edited by Ruder on April 30, 2020 1:59PM
  • worrallj
    worrallj
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yeah i don't quite buy that extra people being online is really what's causing cyrodiil problems. Cyrodiil has population caps to prevent exactly that problem.

Also... Every internet service on earth is getting extra demand right now, and for the most part things still work. I think the difference is that ESO didn't quite work before more people started logging in either. Now that there's more people it just accentuates the problem.
  • Destai
    Destai