Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Hardest level in vMA

RoyalFruitBat
RoyalFruitBat
✭✭
I’m relatively new to vMA still (I’ve cleared it about 8 times now), and for me, the final boss fight in the last stage is the hardest part. Anyone want to weigh in?
  • code65536
    code65536
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you're new to vMA, the final boss fight.

Once you're experienced, then it's stage 5. Maybe 7.

https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/4038231/#Comment_4038231
    Nightfighters ― PC/NA and PC/EU

Dungeons and Trials:
    Personal best scores:
    Dungeon trifectas:
    Media: YouTubeTwitch
  • Noldornir
    Noldornir
    ✭✭✭
    IMHO:

Stage 1-4 are all easy especially with high DPS you can melt them down pretty fast and there's no real "mech" just some sort only environmental damage.

Stage 5 CAN be tricky if you don't focus and if your DPS is high. You need control more than raw power there (until last island). Dunno why but many DPS are horrible at control and just nuke wathever they see even if they know they shouldn't.

Stage 6 CAN be tricky with low DPS, it will force you to repeat the whole mechanich 1-2 times while it gets easy with good DPS

Stage 7 is IMHO the harder once you know the place. Even if you do memorize everything there are many many random things there. Probably the "Flawless Conqueror Wannabes Slayer".

Stage 8 shoud have been placed before 5 IMHO since it's easier than 5-6-7

Last boss is a different story;

VERY hard but where's this difficulty coming from?
    High damage on you? nope
    Boss to strong to kill? nope
    Mechanichs? Yes, yes and, then again, yes.

The only "Hard hitting" things in there are Crematorial Guards, Necrotic Wave and Soul Churn.

1- The CG, you just need to know HOW to approach these guys. Once you do they are hardly a threat.