The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Guild bid on up to 10 different Guild Trader locations each week with update 23

• Starlock
    Starlock
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    While I am in a few trading guilds, I have little to no knowledge of how things run behind the scenes with bids and all that. Even so, common sense leads me to conclude that this is not a good change. Only the large multi-guild consortiums will have the funds to plop down multiple competitive bids. If this is some weird way the developers are trying to make a new gold sink or something, this... is really not a fair way to go about it.
  • reoskit
    reoskit
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Starlock wrote: »
    If this is some weird way the developers are trying to make a new gold sink or something, this... is really not a fair way to go about it.

It's wild to keep having the same conversations in the forums as in our Discord.

That was my thought, too. With kiosk bids relatively predicable (except for DLCs & turf wars), and the fact that new, large houses are only ever sold for crowns, the major gold sinks are gone.

How do you create more of a gold sink? Rock the kiosk boat.

Oh, god, our normal kiosk IS a literal boat... :|
  • Dont_do_drugs
    Dont_do_drugs
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    tbh i was wondering, since i know that some gm are buying crowns to sell them for gold (for bids then), wether its ZOS' way of trying to make even more people to do so, to be competitive.

Get Stuff like this (but not this stuff)

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

"I have too admit. People leading trade guilds in this game are quite stupid. Not stupid like fools, but stupid like leaders.
    They can only bla-bla and waste gold on feeding their ego. I am disappointed."