Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Make Heavy Armor users significantly slower

Excaltic
Excaltic
✭✭✭
ZOS should make Heavy Armor users at -least- 20% slower in movement speed then medium/light armor users.

- It is logical that Heavy Armor should be a -lot- slower
- Heavy Armor currently has no downsides
  • maboleth
    maboleth
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It is true, when I started playing ESO, it felt a bit strange that having clunky HA did nothing to speed, swiftness and acrobatics. It's just a stat thing. As a spell caster, HA should have serious downsides for them - how do you cast a spell with your brassy hands? Or NBs... you're supposed to vanish and disappear, as illusionist.... in a cling-clang armour. :-/
  • ezio45
    ezio45
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    a damage penalty (that only applies to dmg not heals) would be nice.

the sustain increase from light and medium isnt worth it. looking into builds for light armor next patch i was within 200 spell recovery in heavy from light and dropping both shields gave me room for ele drain so my spell pen was actually better lol light 4884 major breech 5280 lol
  • IZZEFlameLash
    IZZEFlameLash
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    No. Heavy armor mobility is really only a thing for stam with Swift+FM+Speed pot
    Imperials, the one and true masters of all mortal races of Tamriel
  • umagon
    umagon
    ✭✭✭✭✭