The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Since release, has VDSA been nerfed?

Stinkyremy
Stinkyremy
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm relatively new to DSA, but have cleared it multiple times within the last few weeks, thanks to a great team.
I watched A youtube video of VDSA in 2014 and the mechanics look exactly the same from then to now. I didn't find VDSA that hard, just more of a positioning game and memory game, knowing what spawns and where. Though I had heard it was really challenging content.

So has VDSA been nerfed in difficulty at all since release?
  • LadyNalcarya
    LadyNalcarya
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It has been nerfed drastically, but it was mostly an indirect nerf.
    vDSA was designed for much weaker characters with no cp, and even when they boosted it to cp160, mechanics are still the same.
    Nowadays people have access to better equipment and all tactics are available on the internet.

Same can be said about vMA, but DSA is significantly older.
    Its considered "hard" because most of this game's content is insanely easy and of course its exremely hard compared to questing and normal dungeons where you can just light attack your way to the victory.
    Dro-m'Athra Destroyer | Divayth Fyr's Coadjutor | Voice of Reason

PC/EU
  • idk
    idk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Technically and literally vDSA has been buffed in a major way. It was designed for vet 14 level characters. Before they upgraded it to CP 160 last year it could easily be cleared by 4 DPS with one going tank for a few fights.