Maintenance for the week of June 24:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – June 24

Real sour taste in my mouth..

• Etchesketch
    Etchesketch
    ✭✭✭✭
    I don't mind that they are down, but the almost non existent communication from devs since launch in pretty disheartening.

A little honey goes a long way.
    The number one rule of online gaming is now and has always been, Never play on Patch Day.
    Options
  • gamesub17_ESO42
    This is what a failed launch looks like.
    Options
  • Wyattbw09
    Wyattbw09

Correction this is what a normal launch looks like.

Options
  • eugeneb14_ESO
    Welcome to the world of MMO launches
    Options
  • ferikz
    ferikz
    Dude, get a f*** life, that way you can stop worrying about maintenance for a bit
    Options
  • lioslinn
    lioslinn
    ✭✭✭
    was the server up at any point between 2am (last time i checked) and now? Because it`s down again, or still.

I am a developer too, in client-server software (not games unfortunately) and yes the complexity involved is mind boggling. Just look at the for hire section to see the countless people it takes to make a beast of this size run smoothly. So unexpected bugs are normal. To have banks overwritten is certainly a big one though, considering how complex sql updates can be O.o
    Edited by lioslinn on April 2, 2014 3:00PM
    reality.sys corrupted-reboot universe [y/n] _
    Options
  • Kaspar
    Kaspar
    ✭✭✭
    It's not Server Downtime... It's Community Building Exercises...
    Options
  • Darzil
    Darzil
    ✭✭✭
    lioslinn wrote: »
    To have banks overwritten is certainly a big one though, considering how complex sql updates can be O.o
    I suspect people were being linked to the wrong banks/mail, which many haven't started using yet, which is why they were often encountering empty unupgraded banks, or getting welcome mails again with items attached.
    Options
  • KidKablam
    KidKablam
    ✭✭✭
    To the original poster, I have a solution: