Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of October 7:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – October 7
• Xbox: EU megaserver for maintenance – October 9, 2:00 UTC (October 8, 10:00PM EDT) - 16:00 UTC (12:00PM EDT)

Why combat changes are actually needed

Tornaad
Tornaad
✭✭✭✭✭
I have been thinking about the general idea of adjusting how the combat works in ESO and I finally have assembled my thoughts.
My Background

I got introduced to the Elder Scrolls in 2002 with the release of Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, and quickly got lost in the world of Tamriel. I have been playing Elder Scrolls games almost exclusively since before Skyrim came out (about 15 years). I have tried a few different games in that time, but none have sucked me in as much as the Elder Scrolls games.

I started playing ESO in August of 2016 and have very much enjoyed the game during that time. If I have the right build, I can just barely solo Fungal Grotto, but I cannot yet finish Vetran Maelstrom Arena. That means that with more than a 1,000 hours onto just one character (and I have 6) I have not managed to break through into the upper echelon of ESO.

My Thoughts
I don't know what I think about the up and coming changes. I have not read the patch notes, and have not tried the PTS server yet, but I can see the need for a change. I am opening to how these changes are, but if someone who has literally put thousands of hours into this game and has played it almost exclusively over 6 years cannot break into the upper echelon of content, then there is definitely a need. I look forward to seeing how this change works.

From the little I know, I suspect that I will have an easier time doing the content I want to try.
Edited by Tornaad on July 11, 2022 5:27PM
  • Riptide
    Riptide
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I hope that turns out to be true for you, I’d like to see folks succeed :)