The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

It is time for Class Change Token

• kingsirdrmr
    kingsirdrmr
    ✭✭✭
    Radiance wrote: »
    I focused all my efforts on just one character, since 2015 when I started playing. How can I jump to a new one and abandon all researched traits, max leveled mount, a lot of motifs learned, a lot of skillpoints and a lot of achievement points? This is the problem, and a Class Change Token would solve it.

So... thoughts?
    Would first like say I am Not opposed to the idea but is it really "abandoning" your character if you make a new one, there is a character selection screen for a reason.
    Megatto wrote: »
    If they can do Alliance Change, then Class Change should be no problem at all
    Lol Alliance change is taking your existing character, changing their color and putting them in another location.

Class change is essentially unravelling an existing character. Not saying it cant be done if you're willing to relevel your Skill lines but just seems like it makes more sense to make a new one...

So, I guess I'm just trying to understand this mindset?

My only real opposition is that some will argue that this is "Pay-2-Win" bc the Meta Chasers can just buy whichever class the developers decide is in season at the time without putting the real work in. Although, I suppose with the Skyshard and Skill line able to be unlocked through the crown store we have already opened that Pandora's Box so why the Hell not? lol