The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

DEVELOPER DEEP DIVE – LET’S TALK ABOUT CLASS IDENTITY - feedback from a StamDK

• Rahar
    Rahar
    ✭✭✭✭
    Controversial opinion warning.

The fact that they've even updated stone fist to be a lava ball is a pretty big indicator that yeah, they're listening. If you've played a decent amount of time into any MMO you should know that developers changing the way that skills look for the community's sake is a big deal. As a developer myself, and knowing how much that skill set can make hourly, it's a bit of an investment to do something like that purely for the sake of looks and theme. And they've promised more.

So I'd say they're listening and we can count on further bits and pieces here and there; think of it as little baby steps that will eventually work into the bigger picture, the "flame and fury". They've only just announced that they want to pay more attention to themes, so it might be a bit of time before we see anything really substantial.

Where this unfortunately breaks down is when players don't have the patience to wait for things to change or are too entitled to accept changes in general. I saw a lot of this when the stone fist update came out, e.g., "I don't like the fireball because it's not perfect/it's not exactly what I wanted". You asked for change and you got it; that should be a sign to you. Keep pushing.

So, yes. I think the article was less damage control than you think it is.
    NeRf MaGsOrC
  • Ragnarock41
    Ragnarock41
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Rahar wrote: »