The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

make major defile also reduce magic shields size by 30%

• usmcjdking
    usmcjdking
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    usmcjdking wrote: »
    Yeah, no. I detest shields because I think they blatantly support bad design, but they do not need to be net-nerfed in that manner for PVP purposes.

Although I do support a significant increase in shield destroying mechanics for PVE.

I'm not an expert on Trials mechanics but pretty sure enemies don't apply Major Defile to you in PvE. So this would be a PvP affecting only change.

A few trash mobs do but I believe you are correct in that trial bosses do not apply Major Defile. They apply worse *** like Ultra Defile Stank Breath in VMOL where my 5k vigor tick gets reduced to 750. VAS isn't classified as Major Defile either although it's called major defile and crushes your healing by much more than 30%.
    Edited by usmcjdking on August 6, 2018 8:02PM
  • Twohothardware
    Twohothardware
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yeah, no. I detest shields because I think they blatantly support bad design, but they do not need to be net-nerfed in that manner for PVP purposes.

Although I do support a significant increase in shield destroying mechanics for PVE.

I'm not an expert on Trials mechanics but pretty sure enemies don't apply Major Defile to you in PvE. So this would be a PvP affecting only change.

A few trash mobs do but I believe you are correct in that trial bosses do not apply Major Defile. They apply worse *** like Ultra Defile Stank Breath in VMOL where my 5k vigor tick gets reduced to 750. VAS isn't classified as Major Defile either although it's called major defile and crushes your healing by much more than 30%.