The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Can you name this animation?

Savos_Saren
Savos_Saren
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
I keep seeing an animation where low health enemies will instantly combust into WHITE FLAMES and make an eerie, screeching sound. It's not the implosion (lightning) or combustion (yellow flames) proc, either. It usually happens when Valkyn or Shooting Star completely decimates an NPC. I've been playing this game for three years and I haven't been able to figure it out. Also, I'm not using Soul Trap on the enemies and it doesn't fill a soul gem when they explode into the white firey flames.

Edit: Now that I'm constantly trying to see it proc- I've noticed that it seems to exclusively come from Valkyn or Shooting Star. It's somehow linked to those two comets only.
Edited by Savos_Saren on September 23, 2017 9:10PM
Want to enjoy the game more? Try both PvP (crybabies) and PvE (carebears). You'll get a better perspective on everyone's opinion.

PC NA AD
Savos Saren

Best Answer

• AJTC5000
    AJTC5000
    ✭✭✭✭
    I'm pretty sure it's just a vaporisation death effect. The screams I'd imagine are the sounds of the victim's soul being sent to Oblivion.

On the occasions I've encountered this the victim's body usually turns into a pile of ash.
    • PC/NA - @AJTC5000
      DC - Alena-Draco - Dunmer Magicka Templar

PvE Achievements
      Trials
      • vHRC HM
      • vAA HM
      • vSO HM
      • vMoL HM (Dro-m'Athra Destroyer)
      • vHoF HM (Tick-Tock Tormentor/The Dynamo)
      • vAS HM (Saintly Saviour/Immortal Redeemer)
      • vCR HM
      • vSS HM
      • vRG (Oax HM)
      • vDSR (Reef Guardian HM)

Arenas
      • vMA Flawless
      • vBRP
      • vVA Flawless (Spirit Slayer)

Dungeons
      • vFL HM (Leave No Bone Unbroken)
      • vSCP HM (Mountain God)
      • vMHK HM (Pure Lunacy)