The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Igneous Shield. Please make the Major Mending Buff last longer.

Khaos_Bane
Khaos_Bane
✭✭✭✭✭
My MAG DK is level 29 so I am a relative noob with this class. I often run as dual role DPS/Healer for dungeons as I am leveling because it's much easier grabbing a group as a healer. I am a very experienced healer with my Templar/Sorc/Magblade, so it's really easy for me to step in as a healer.

I use Igneous Shield morph for healing, which is a very cool skill in concept. However, the shield is affect is weak almost nearly useless weak. It's also very expensive to cast and only has a 6 second duration.

If you want to keep this spell on such a short duration, can you at least make the Major Mending buff last longer? 20 Seconds maybe ? Can you please pass along for developers to consider? The Major Mending buff is such a cool idea, but I think it should be a greater duration.
Thanks !

@ZOS_GinaBruno @ZOS_JessicaFolsom @Wrobel
  • SolarCat02
    SolarCat02
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would like any increase to major mending with igneous shield!

It used to be 7 seconds before shields were reduced to only last 6. Then it was reduced to 6 seconds only, to match the shield.

But with passives, I can still get the shield to last 7.8 seconds. (Assuming something doesn't sneeze at you to destroy the shield. :D)

I would be very happy if the Major Mending were increased to at least match the duration of the shield, however long it lasted. This would result in a buff, rather than the nerf from losing the extra second. Plus I would have a visual of when to refresh my major mending.
    Why be normal when you can be better?

Elissandra Ravenwing, Magicka Dragonknight Healer
    Lady Kalila, Stamina Templar DPS