Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

What is wrong with Zenimax? Is the current situation out of their control?

• Apricot
    Apricot
    ✭✭
    Gaudrath wrote: »
    Nope. You are obviously not a programmer.

You're right. I'm not a programmer. I'm also not a pilot but I don't have to be to know the plane's on fire.
    It has nothing to do with bad typing. It has everything to do with the sheer volume of code and the inherent sensitivity of complex systems to minute errors.

Errors are small and easy to make, consequences are big and obvious once the system is placed under pressure. Which only occurs on live.

In that case, good job RIFT, GW2 and WS for hiring competent coders.

• Atrayo
    Atrayo
    Hi Guys,

All we need is that guy from Coldharbour with the kettle on his head to become the company spokesperson for Zenimax.

Right now the honeymoon period with the customer base starts to wear off. The Live dev team starts to fall into their pattern more or less for the 1st year after retailing. The exception being if the game fails expect mass lay offs. It's typical now to fire the entire development workforce that built the game. In order to save costs on the side of labor. Thankfully this has not been the case with Zenimax / Bethesda. (due to all the financial inputs of boxed / digital client sales and now subscription fees)

The worst MMO launches I have witnessed are that of Funcom for "Anarchy Online" and Cornered Rat Software for "WWII Online". (a MMOSIM) Those two were nightmares, Zenimax came no where close to that again thankfully. Even during the beta the servers were mostly up without batty crashes. The gold retail launch in my opinion has been slightly good.