The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Very odd disappearing Grandmaster blacksmithing station

• g0thiCiCecReaM
    This happens with the armory station quite a lot actually. If you have crafting stations or armory stations placed too close to the walls in certain houses they will disappear until log out or you retrieve them and replace them. This also happens with the storage chests too. I have it happen in one of the little side rooms in pantherfang from time to time and the alinor crest townhouse. This is most noticeable if you are not the owner of the house.
  • Araneae6537
    Araneae6537
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Right now I have my master crafting stations at Doomchar Plateau, not by any walls or at the edge of building space or anything. I’ve had the Master Blacksmith Station since shortly after U40 in its current location and never had any issues with it, visibility or otherwise. Since U41, it is sometimes mostly invisible (as in the OP), sometimes completely visible. I have not attempted to move or pickup and replace it. It can be invisible when I log in and visible when I return to the house later (without relogging).
  • Tenthirty2
    Tenthirty2
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Same issue for me as OP describes, started after U41.
    • "Some enjoy bringing grief to others. They remind M'aiq of mudcrabs - horrible creatures, with no redeeming qualities."
    • "When my time comes, I will smile. And that will be all." -Sir Nathain Galien
    • IGN: TenThirty2 (PC/PS: NA, PC/PS: EU)
  • old_scopie1945
    old_scopie1945
    ✭✭✭✭
    FYI I have the same problem as well, but of note I don't have the Essential Housing Tools addon installed.
  • g0thiCiCecReaM