The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

A Disappoiting Subject...

demiurgo
demiurgo
Soul Shriven
Hello,

I have been playing ESO since 2019, and although I acknowledge that the game has some issues, I have always resonated with most of its elements. I find the stories interesting, the housing system, the theme and the overall quality of the game very appealing. For this reason, for most of these 5 years of playing, I've had my ESO+ subscription active.

However, recently I became unemployed. Since the subscription price is in dollars (and I live in Brazil), I couldn't afford to continue paying. At first, I thought it wouldn't be a big deal, I would lose some benefits, but it wouldn't be too bad. How wrong I was...

Playing without the Craft Bag simply turns the game into too much of a chore. I used to log in every day, do various dailies, enjoy some quests in certain regions, explore, take care of my house, etc. Now, 50% of my time is spent managing a very messy inventory. Whenever I think about doing any activity, I remember that I'll have to spend time on the tedious task of organizing or ending up selling my items afterward - most of the items I sell nowadays I'd rather keep with me...

As a result, I've been logging in less and less to the game. It breaks my heart to realize that I'm losing interest in a game I've always loved simply because I can't afford to sustain an incredibly expensive subscription (1 dollar = 5 reais) to keep my inventory organized.