The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Necromancer. I need to speak up.

Melzo
Melzo
✭✭✭✭
Removing harmony is overkill. This nerf almost killed any motivation to play. I played with harmony for three years and now I go to teso mainly for events. I started playing with other classes and when I enter the game that I love, I feel like some kind of abomination in my soul. In pvp, you have to completely rely on proc sets. Consuming corpses should give some sort of bonuses to the necromancer but basically they limit you to having to run mostly around corpses. The bodies disappear very quickly. Mortol coil is useful because it is supposedly free. But in response to this, everyone is now running around with vigor. Mortal coil is taken only if the necromancer has a free slot. But I don't have any free slots and have to rely on a poor Mara defensive set. Since without it, the necromancer does not have adequate protection. I used to be able to get 7000+ spell damage and kill. It was difficult because even in that case, on a BG without CP, there was still not enough damage. Now, with such a huge value of spell damage, I have no damage, no defense and no healing. Since the mortol koil is trite and the ghost heals too little. And if you play in a group, then the ghost is only needed so that the bonus of 200 to the restoration of resources always works for you. Heals one of the 4 people in the group for 1000 every 2 seconds. Of course, he has a 10 percent defense bonus. But this is the only reason they take this skill. The second morph, which heals twice, is not even remembered anymore. Of the attacking skills, the necromancer has blastbones. Necromancer? In Teso, necromancers are NPCs. You really screwed up the class. And they acted so badly. We did this right before the release of a new class so that we wo