The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New to ESO, issues navigating the UI (using PC)

Nyseto
Nyseto
✭✭✭
I’m completely new to ESO, been playing the past few days and level 20. I’m on a MacBook running ESO on max graphics without issue. I am strictly using the trackpad, no mouse but I don’t think it matters since the UI would be the same for Windows.

Anyways, I’m having an issue with setting a destination on the map. It tells me to press ‘5’ to set destination but there is also a ‘5’ next to legend. It’s the same number for both and only the legend will pull up. There’s also other interfaces in the game where ‘5’ is the same number for two different options such as when wanting to purchase more bank space.

The other issue is for information boxes within the game for certain abilities and items where there is an ‘8’ with a ^ above it and a ‘2’ with a v beneath it as indicators for scrolling. When I press 8 or 2, nothing happens.

I also noticed there is a second chat box on the left side, different from the one on the right that comes up when you press ‘enter’ in which you can open tabs in. It popped up when I was playing around with the settings in social, but after a while it won’t come up after hovering my curser on the left side.