The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Recommended PvP Healers?

Dinosauria
Dinosauria
Soul Shriven
To start off - I'm a newbie to ESO so I know like absolutely nothing about how the builds and gameplay works here regarding anything really. However, I've really been itching to try out PvP in ESO as someone who used to PvP on WoW, and since this seems to be my new main game, I'd love to be able to get some insight on a potential build to run once I've hit max level and get my gear/CP up and running.

I have heard that healers may be able to work well in PvP? I enjoy the big ole team fights regarding both healing/buffing, but also dishing out damage when necessary as well. I've only done some PvP with a friend in a 4v4 fight where I ran a warden hybrid of sorts, and that was pretty fun.

Although I am more curious to see what actual healers people would recommend, and what guilds would like having in a fight. I don't mind min-maxing much either so races on top of that is fine as well.

Thanks!
  • Raeyleigh
    Raeyleigh
    ✭✭✭
    Healers in PvP are sought after by guilds and are quite literally the MVP in coordinated group fights. A borderline must have.

What class or build is best depends on the exact environment. Healing in battlegrounds, small scale, large scale and zerg differs slightly.
    It also depends on the exact group composition. For example a sorcerer healer could throw a negate, but so could any other sorcerer in the group, you dont specificly need a sorc healer in your group to do that. Thus class matters more the smaller the group gets and you have to choose what you want in the group.

As a healer you should be the hardest to kill person in the group since everybody will try to kill you.