Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Customize Your Home with 3D Essential Effects(tm) (BETA) from Essential Housing Tools

• R_K
    R_K
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    As of 8.9.97 (The 8.9.99 version is current as of this writing) visitors not grouped do not see the effects, based on my testing: disclaimer - I have made some mistakes with this.

A person on R_K's forum noted the snow effect clipped the ice effect. If that hasn't been solved by R_K a possible workaround is using fireflies and turning them white. Fireflies seem more forgiving when it comes to clipping. Disclaimer- I am very new to this.

Here is a Psiijic villa test with fireflies

fler02.jpg

@edbudd39b14_ESO Hi! So the clipping issue is quite the challenge to tackle, it seems. Many of the effects play nicely together, but you may still have to be strategic about certain ones being too close to one another.

I did recently overhaul all of the Snowfall effects and I reworked their particle emitters to be much more granular, allowing me to better compensate for this issue -- so if you try out the new versions of the Snowfall, you should have far better results so long as you still maintain some distance between it and any effects that may not play nicely with it. :wink:
  • R_K
    R_K
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Treat wrote: »
    tqljyugptvnu.png
    Thanks for all the work you do - I loved having it snow in my snow globe. <3

@Treat It's my pleasure - I am happy that you are enjoying the new effects! <3 And thank you so much for the feedback and for sharing that beautiful photo with us!
  • R_K
    R_K
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ShadowHvo wrote: »
    This entire update is beyond amazing, you truly are a wizard @R_K!