The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Worth moving to PC? (Returning Player)

IXxIronWolfxXI
IXxIronWolfxXI
✭✭✭
Hello!

I haven't played this game in over a year, back when I used to play I used to play on Xbox EU. I've recently got a pretty decent PC, and I realised the game is on sale. Keep in mind I absolutely loved this game and only stopped playing due to Cyrodill lag and console performance issues as well as the server being, well pretty quiet for an MMO. It simply took years to find groups and PvP became practically unplayable which was what i enjoyed most as a Stam NB main (yes, I'm one of those sorry).
I put over 1000 hours into the game and I'm wondering is it worth starting over on PC? I'm unaware of all the changes over the past year aside from Morrowind, so I'm basically a newb. I'm not too sure if I should just buy the base game, the base game + morrowind, the gold edition or literally just everything. Back when I played I had Orsinium and Imperial City since at the time they were pretty much needed for the best gear. Which DLCs should I get/avoid and is Morrowind worth getting too?
If I do pick up the game, I'm also looking for friendly people who'll be able to help me out with crafting and just general advice since the games going to be pretty new to me after a whole year, and well I wouldn't mind having some new friends too ofcourse :pensive:
I've posted this here since it's what most people read (or was), and it seemed like a discussion point more than a new player since well, I'm not really a new player.

Thanks for reading guys your input is appreciated :)
  • Bhaal5
    Bhaal5
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If going to pc, you've got better designed and supported mmos to choose from. Where xbox and ps4 really have nothing
  • Nemesis7884
    Nemesis7884
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭