The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Warden or DK for vTrials?

The_4O4
The_4O4
✭✭✭
Which class is better suited to be a main Tank in a vTrial? I've always played as a DK tank, but I'm relatively new to the end game pve content scene, and I'm wondering if I should switch to a Warden
Edited by The_4O4 on December 17, 2017 3:25AM

Warden or DK for vTrials? 51 votes

Dragonkinght
88%
vailjohn_ESOPinesylolo_01b16_ESOTryxusMalthorneHatchetHarobottleofsyrupWoelerstalkerheroDymenceVulsahdaalDubhliampaulsimonpsHaquorGrabmooreKnowledge17BishopVaohKelO_LYKOS 45 votes
Warden
11%
makrethtwnhnyJade1986theher0notRouDeRTasear 6 votes
  • Dymence
    Dymence
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dragonkinght
    Warden has nothing to offer for a main tank position.

It can be a decent off-tank, however.
  • Nephimana
    Nephimana
    ✭✭✭
    Dragonkinght
    DKs are just much more reliable in self sustaining, but I would like to see other classes be more popular as tanks in trials and even in general.
  • SoLooney
    SoLooney
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dragonkinght
    dk

wardens make decent off tanks
  • makreth
    makreth
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Warden
    yolo
  • HighKinlady
    HighKinlady
    ✭✭✭✭
    Dragonkinght
    In my opinion , from what I’ve played as a warden and watched on YouTube / twitch , Warden is a good class for a little bit of everything . However , a Warden cannot replace a DK for a main tank.

Edit : as a main tank .
    Edited by HighKinlady on December 17, 2017 9:47AM
    XB NA
    High Kinlady

PC : Kinlady

• Liofa
    Liofa
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Both can be extremely good . I played DK tank for over 2 years and playing a Warden now . I find it to be more enjoyable and more support for group .
  • paulsimonps
    paulsimonps
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Dragonkinght