The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
· Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

Dungeon Finder Suggestion (PC)

Crafts_Many_Boxes
Crafts_Many_Boxes
✭✭✭✭✭
Hey all, I'm still relatively new to ESO but I've observed something regarding the dungeon finder that deeply troubles me. Despite only recently joining, I have an alt that I play with a friend of mine when he has a chance to log on. I realize that 1 Tamriel allows for any 2 players to play together in open world, but it just felt right to start a new character alongside him.

The first time around, I didn't use the dungeon finder much because I was primarily questing and leveling that way, but with my friend, I wanted him to experience dungeons in an MMO for the first time (he's new to the genre). What I've found, both with him and without him, is that queing as a low level character is a nightmare.

Why is it a nightmare, you might ask? I don't really mind the 2 hour wait times for dps, or the bugs where it'll randomly port players out. What I DO mind is how the random normal que has all dungeons, including the 2 variants and the DLC dungeons.