Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Magika Sorc Amberplasm in PvP build?

Swainburg
Swainburg
✭✭
If I were to operate on the fact that everyone needs to hit certain numbers of each stat (recovery, spell power, health, max magicka, etc.), would Amberplasm be a good set for PvP? Does it outweigh current alternatives? I don't really know much, I'm new to this "Magicka thing".

impene.jpg

To compare the set to Seducer, the question is basically: "Is the 8% reduced magicka cost better or worse than 300 magicka AND 300 stamina recovery?" Or would it be better to do 5 seducer, monster helm, and 3 willpower, for the basic every-man's build.

Good Combinations?

5 Amber
5 Kagrenac's
1 Maelstrom destro/resto OR Molag Kena 1 piece

5 Amber
5 Julianos
1 Maelstrom destro/resto OR Molag Kena 1 piece

Opinions, please! I got my final piece of Amberplasm today, and my sorc is nearly ready to start PvP, she's just got to finish Mage's Guild books (ugh).

I loved my stamina characters for a while, but everyone is wearing the exact same things, and it gets boring, all these mirror matches. I wanted to try an open world magicka sorcerer build. This would be my first magicka based character.

UPDATE 1:
Thanks for all the feedback... I think I've decided to do 5 amber 3 willpower, and 2 eg and master/msa staves. My stats are awesome
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) , but i dont have the 8% reduced cost from seducer. This is fine. I need to grind out all the passives and I'll love it in pvp :) after that I hope to be a kickbutt sorc!

Update 2.
Not in all caps because I dont feel like yelling. Discouraged tbh.

Stam meta got me down.