The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

PVP Lag - Fights unplayable

• sadownik
    sadownik
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    zyk wrote: »
    Teargrants wrote: »
    PURPLE245 wrote: »
    i always see this why is pvp laby blah blah maybe pvp would nto bee so laggy is there was not 50+man group running arounf destroying the damn game i dont care what game or what engine it is if you have that many people button mashing skills you cant expect 60fps and 60 ping there is just no *** chance at all thats a thing maybe in 20 years when tech can handle it
    Or, maybe the future is 2 years ago. Behold, 2014!

Each of those videos feature an eso population that is 99.9% total noob. IMO, the command rate and CPU utilization per player are now MUCH higher.

I do buy the theory that security functions such as anti-bot may have reduced performance. I believe the AE cap changes introduced in 1.6 have also reduced server performance. But so too has the easy sustain gameplay introduced with 1.6 combined with a much more experienced playerbase.

"We wrote the code and now people are using it" - thats your version huh?
  • Ghostbane
    Ghostbane
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    I thought Tali was back...

Brilliant that this has been necro'd at least once a year.
    {★★★★★ · ★★★★★ · ★★ · ★★★★★}
    350m+ AP PC - EU
    AD :: Imported Waffles [37]EP :: Wee ee ee ee ee [16]DC :: Ghostbane's DK [16], Impending Loadscreen [12]PC - NA