Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [EXTENDED] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 4:00PM EDT (20:00 UTC)

Help with current build?

theghost133
Hey all, quick question:

I've been a long time player of Elder Scrolls games but never really quite played an MMO before until this one. That being said As far as my build goes...well....it kinda sucks to say the least. I tried experimenting by re-alloting my skill points and attribute points but even though I pooled more into stamina than I did before it seems my bow abilities lost a lot of damage output. Being level 32 you'd think I'd get the jist of it by now but unfortunately I'm still learning; anyway, could someone recommend where to align my attribute points if not skills (I have enough money to redo this again if need be) for someone who does a lot of pvp?

My character is a dunmer nightblade-archer who typically travels in a group for PVP. I'm looking for something that offers good survivability in PVP and good/great DPS output
Current loadout and attributes are:
    Attr:
  • Health: 10
  • Stamina: 18
  • Magicka: 4
    Skills:
  1. Magnum Shot
  2. Snipe
  3. Poison Injection
  4. Crippling Grasp
  5. Swallow Soul
  6. WW ultimate
Thanks for any help!
  • Fruitmass
    Fruitmass
    ✭✭✭✭
    My personal preferences are:

1. Draining shot. As an archer snares are your best friend. That and your less likely to bounce yourself backwards into a group of enemies or off a cliff. A well timed dodge roll and the passives Athletics and Hasty Retreat will serve you better than the knock back from Magnum Shot.