The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Access and patch issues

Nihili
Nihili
✭✭✭
So here's my dealio:
  1. I've been playing for three months now.
  2. I have a MacBook Pro - Processor: 2,2 GHz Intel Core i7 - Memory: 4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
  3. Every time a patch was released it would start the download.
  4. When it reached "Applying Patch" stage, the launcher would stop doing anything and two minutes later the "Access Denied" pop-up would appear, with the option of repairing.
  5. Once I've repaired (it usually made a full download of something like 27GBs - as I understood it this was a fault, that the game shouldn't actually download the full 27GB, but unfortunately it did. Every time a patch was released I had to be prepared to give up a day so that 27GBs could be downloaded to "repair" the issue. This has been happening for the last three months. It's been a fun time to say the least) the game then downloads and the applies the initial patch it denied me access to in the first place.
  6. I could then play as per usual.
  7. However…
  8. With patch 1.5.3 a new issue seems to be occurring:
  9. It would download the patch
  10. Reach the applying patch stage.
  11. Give me "Access Denied"
  12. Start up repair
  13. Repair does NOT download the full 27GB - it says "verifying" and "checking" and then BAM it's done (this is, from what I've heard, how it is for everyone else)
  14. But now, unlike the previous cases, it does not start up the download of the initial patch, and says "Complete", and I can play.
  15. I click play
  16. Game crashes without even starting up.
  17. I "Command+Q" the ESO application
  18. Quit Launcher
  19. Restart launcher
  20. NOW it starts to download the initial patch AGAIN.
  21. Reaches "applying patch" stage
  22. Access denied