Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of October 7:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – October 7
• Xbox: EU megaserver for maintenance – October 9, 2:00 UTC (October 8, 10:00PM EDT) - 16:00 UTC (12:00PM EDT)

Tell ZOS you want a phase toggle for vet difficulty!

• Phinix1
    Phinix1
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Alphashado wrote: »
    So much for your humble apology. You are already back to labeling people as "easy mode crowd that refuses to adapt". ESO VR content is MUCH more unforgiving than any other premier MMO was at launch before their so called easy mode nerfs. Even after a mild nerf, ESO VR content will probably STILL be more unforgiving than any other premier MMO was at launch. You guys need to relax and wait for the changes. Then judge. I've been browsing game forums for 20 years and I've never seen such an overreaction. Ever.

You are just being overly sensitive and (intentionally?) misinterpreting what I said. I said the GAME was being rebalanced into easy (1-50 scale) mode. I said nothing about anyone being stupid or refusing to adapt or whatever else you want to put in my mouth.
    Because three months of "bragging rights" playing a brilliantly designed game that makes you think and rewards skill is hardly enough to offset being forced to endure probably the best thing to happen to the MMO industry being reduced to yet another easy mode coaster for the remainder of it's life.

YES, I am a little disconcerted that a company would make a decision 3-months in to take away a brilliant game design and completely redesign their core philosophy. It is like giving someone a gift then taking it back. It makes me feel like the company is getting desperate and making knee-jerk reactions and that is NOT a good thing for consumer confidence.

Is it really so hard for you to accept that some people LIKE the game the way it is?